- Declutter the Portal UI
- Publish work only after it’s finished
- Create objects ahead of time
- Collaborate with other Editors and Admins
- Publish or hide dashboards, reports, and metrics with their Permissions or Settings menus.
- To share a hidden object, send its link to an Editor.
Collaboration and Permissions
Personal objects are visible only to their owner. Personal dashboards, metrics, and reports are not findable by other Editors and Users. However, collaboration is still possible; owners can share the link to a personal object with other Editors, who can then edit, publish, and duplicate it. However, only owners can add personal objects to dashboards and reports.
Any Editor can hide any object, even objects they do not own.
Editors, if you hide an object that you do not own, keep its link. You will no longer have access to the object after you hide it!
Publishing Dashboards with Reports and Metrics
Object owners and project Administrators can dynamically publish and hide personal objects. When you publish a dashboard, its reports and metrics are automatically published. However, if you hide a dashboard its reports and metrics remain published. You must hide them individually. If an object is included in any public dashboard, that object becomes public and findable by all users.
Administrators Retain Global Control of Objects
Project Administrators can lock hidden objects. They can also choose to see hidden reports and metrics (but not dashboards). If hidden reports exist, a Show hidden reports link appears on the Reports tab. If hidden metrics exist, a link appears under Manage, Metrics.
- Administrators cannot change an object’s owner.